RSS

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2

19 Jul

I spend my entire childhood waiting. Waiting for J.K. Rowling to finish the next book, after that waiting for the translators to finish the Dutch version. Then came the movies. Still waiting for the next and the next and the next. I’ve collected the entire English and the Dutch works of J.K. Rowling, the VCR of the first two films, all the DVD’s, “Tales of Beetle the Bard” and “het groot Harry Potter toverwoorden boek”. I also ordered the replica wand of Hermione a few days ago. I’m anxiously awaiting it’s arrival!

But everything has it’s ending, and after more then 10 years Harry Potter did too. It’s not only the end of a serie, it’s the end of a generation. Yes we are the Harry Potter generation!

Afke and I wanted to do something kinda special. Together we spent almost 14 hours on the couch, staring at the TV. We saw all the Harry Potter movies! It was awesome! Following we went to Arnhem to (finally) watch Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2! It was such an awesome, kick ass, funny and exciting film! My favorite by far, I absolutely loved it!
McGonagall is definitely my new hero!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 19, 2011 in Blog

 

Leave a Reply

 
